Intraocular lymphoma (IOL) may be either primary (PIOL) or secondary (SIOL). Secondary intraocular lymphoma arises from a systemic lymphoma.

Types of secondary intraocular lymphoma:

(1) isolated (primary site present prior to SIOL)

(2) with systemic lesions

(3) with CNS lesions


Primary sites for secondary intraocular lymphomas:

(1) lymph node

(2) testis

(3) breast

(4) other


Histopathology of the lymphoma:

(1) 90% diffuse large B-cell lymphoma (most of ABC subtype)

(2) 5% intravascular lymphoma

(3) 5% NK or T cell

To read more or access our algorithms and calculators, please log in or register.